Skip to main content

Agile teams that unite the best of academia

Scientific Advisory Board

Alain Aspect

President of the Naquidis Scientific Advisory Board. Professor at Institut d'Optique Graduate School (Augustin Fresnel chair), in University Paris-Saclay, & at Ecole Polytechnique (Institut Polytechnique de Paris) and Emeritus Research Director at the CNRS.

Artur Ekert

Professor of Quantum Physics at the Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, and Professorial Fellow in Quantum Physics and Cryptography at Merton College, Oxford, Lee Kong Chian Centennial Professor at the National University of Singapore, and the founding director of the Centre for Quantum Technologies (CQT) in Singapore.

Jacqueline Bloch

Research director at the C2N Center for Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies - CNRS

Nicolas Gisin

Professor of Quantum Information and Communication, University of Geneva

Ernst M. Rasel

Professor at the Leibniz Universität Hannover (LUH) and the Leibniz faculty for Quantum Engineering and Space-Time Research (QUEST).

Pascale Nouchi

Managing Director of III-V Lab, a joint laboratory between THALES, NOKIA and CEA LETI

André Luiten

Director of the Institute of Photonics and Advanced Sensing (IPAS), University of Adelaide

Christian Picollet

Deputy director of Research & Technology at Safran

Stéphanie Wehner

Professor at QuTech, Delft University of Technology

Executive Committee

Christophe Salomon

Quantum Supplychain Chairman

Research Director emeritus CNRS, laboratoire Kastler Brossel, ENS, Paris

Johan Boullet

Quantum Supplychain CTO

Technical manager, IOGS

Philippe Bouyer

Quantum Sensing Chairman

Coordinator of Quantum Delta NL CAT3, Visiting Professor IOGS, Editor-in-Chief of AIP-AVS Quantum Science

Vincent Ménoret

Quantum Sensing CTO

Head of Quantum Inertial Sensors R&D at Exail Quantum Systems

Philippe Gaborit

Quantum Communication & Information

Professor of Computer Science. Head of the CRYPTIS team in the CNRS XLIM laboratory at the University of Limoges.

Nicolas Aragon

Quantum Communication & Information CTO

Security of cryptographic schemes based on ECC with a focus on the rank metric.
Team member of the following submissions to the NIST Post-Quantum Standardization process :

Teamwork makes the dream job (ils nous rejoignent)

Mathieu Klingler

Project Manager

Develops the continuous training platform by Naquidis.

Katia Verbeke

PhD thesis

Advanced atomic gradiometry in an optical cavity (LP2N - Benjamin Canuel)

Rezki Becheker

R&D Manager



Tigran Mansuryan

Laser Engineer

Nonlinear-optical methods of microscopy, fiber endoscopy, fiber non-linearity, ultrafast optics, femtosecond technologies (Naquidis - Xlim)

Felix Huber


Focus on topological invariants of quantum phases, and their potential uses for quantum algorithms and quantum corrective codes (LaBRI - Combinatorics and Algorithms)

Arnaud Giabiconi

PhD thesis

Fibre-optic laser sources at short wavelengths for quantum applications

Evan Delaunay

PQC Engineer

Steering Committee

The steering committee includes the founders of NAQUIDIS Center, represented by the Vice-President for Research of the Conseil Régional Nouvelle-Aquitaine, the Vice-Presidents in charge of Research, Innovation or Technology Transfer of the Universities of Bordeaux and Limoges, the Deputy Director of the INP/CNRS, ALPHA-RLH's General Manager and IOGS’s General Manager.


Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine




Institut d’Optique


University of Bordeaux


University of Limoges

Our partners

Logo Région Nouvelle Aquitaine
Logo Université de Bordeaux
Logo Université de Limoges
Logo Institut d'Optique Graduate School
Logo Alpha RLH